Spoiler Alert: 2013 BET Hip Hop Awards Cyphers

Posted on September 28th, 2013


The 2013 BET Hip Hop Awards won’t air on television until Oct. 15, but one of the most rumored components of the upcoming show–the infamous cyphers–have finally been revealed. While taping the awards show Saturday night (Sept. 28) in Atlanta, attendees confirmed a total of eight cyphers, including Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, Kevin Hart (a.k.a. Chocolate Drop), Nelly Joe Budden, Lil’ Kim and more.

Check out who is in each of the lyrical presentations below.

Cypher 1 – Wax, Rapsody, Emis Killa, Rittz, Jon Connor
Cypher 2 – A$AP Mob: Ferg, Twelvy, Nast, Ant & Rocky
Cypher 3 – Action Bronson, Star Life Breezy (Sprite Contest Winner) ,Travis $cott, Tifanny Foxx & Lil Kim
Cypher 4 – Slaughterhouse: Joell Ortiz, Crooked I, Royce da 5’9 & Joe Budden
Cypher 5 – TDE: ScHoolBoy Q, Jay Rock, Ab Soul, Isiah Radhad & Kendrick Lamar
Cypher 6 – Real Husbands Of Hollywood: Chocolate Drop (Kevin Hart), Nick Cannon, Nelly, Boris Kodjoe, Dwayne Martin, JB Smooth
Cypher 7 – Asia Sparks, Bad Lucc, Problem & Astro

Within his turn in the cypher, it is rumored that Jon Connor announced his signing to Dr.Dre’s “Aftermath,” while Kendrick continued his onslaught on the other members of the rap.

Tune into BET on Tuesday, October 15 at 8 p.m. EST to see the full cyphers.


44 responses to “Spoiler Alert: 2013 BET Hip Hop Awards Cyphers”

  1. El Gestapo says:

    Best part of the show IMO.