Kendrick Lamar Reveals Track List For Sophomore Album ‘To Pimp A Butterfly’

Posted on March 15th, 2015
Staff Editor

To Pimp a Butterfly - Kendrick Lamar

Kendrick season is right around the corner with the release of his sophomore album To Pimp A Butterfly coming in just 8 days on March 23rd. After unveiling the cover art and the title not too long ago, today K. Dot has unveiled the official track list for the long-awaited album.

The upcoming project will include features from Snoop Dogg, Rapsody, James Fauntleroy, George Clinton, Thundercat, Bilal, Anna Wise and Ronald Isley. While some of those names might sound uncommon for a rap album or for Kendrick in general, we appreciate the fact that he’s pushing the limits. I wonder what crazy concoction Kendrick, Bilal, Anna Wise and Snoop created on “Institutionalized.”

With that being said, March 23rd is almost here and To Pimp A Butterfly will certainly be a memorable album for Kendrick Lamar. Check out the official track list as well as the features on the following page and pre-order To Pimp A Butterfly here in the meantime.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: