New Music: Joe Budden - 'Just Because'Watch YG & Nipsey Hussle Perform 'F*ck Donald Trump' on 'The Nightly Show'DJ Khaled Releases New Single 'Holy Key' Featuring Kendrick Lamar, Big Sean & Betty WrightNew Video: Gucci Mane - 'Out Do Ya'New Video: Juicy J - 'Mansion'Gucci Mane Unleashes Video For 'Waybach'Lil Yachty Joins BIG BABY D.R.A.M. For 'BROCCOLI'Stream: Currensy - 'Weed & Instrumentals 2'New Video: Birdman - 'Breathe'Major Lazer & Justin Bieber Connect On New Single 'Cold Water'New Music: Currensy - 'Canal Street Boys'PARTYNEXTDOOR Delivers 'Not Nice' & Announces 'P3' Cover & Release DateDrake Disses Joe Budden On StageKehlani's Back With New Song 'Distraction'New Music: Wiz Khalifa - 'Wit The Kids'John Legend & Chrissy Teigen Take Us Back With 'All Of Me'Desiigner Unleashes New Single 'Timmy Turner'New Music: Dave East - '007 Freestyle'Lil Yachty Joins Dae Dae For 'Wat U Mean' RemixASAP Mob Performs 'Yamborghini High' On The Tonight Show With Jimmy FallonNew Video: ScHoolboy Q – 'JoHn Muir'YG Drops 'FDT Part 2' Featuring G-Eazy & MacklemoreKid Cudi Joins The Cast of 'Empire' For Season 3New Video: 2 Chainz - 'Not Invited'Idris Elba & Jimmy Fallon Cover Desiigner, Drake & More In The Best Way PossibleLil Yachty Drops New Mixtape 'Summer Songs 2' & Short Film 'Keep Sailing'New Music: Lupe Fiasco - 'Pick Up The Phone'New Music: Lil Durk feat. Future - 'Hated On Me'Stream: Jeremih – 'Late Nights: Europe'New Music: Chance the Rapper Feat. Big Sean, Jeremih and Smino – 'Living Single'Fabolous Announces 'Summertime Shootout 2' MixtapeStream: Evan Barlow - 'FABRICS'Lil Yachty Drops New Track 'So Many People'New Music: Beanie Sigel - 'Still Public Enemy'YG Talks Secret Service Censoring His Lyrics on 'Still Brazy' with DJ Whoo KidRich the Kid Grabs Desiigner & Famous Dex For 'Plug Callin (Remix)'New Video: Currensy - 'Pirates'Travis Scott Talks New Deal With Apple MusicDJ Khaled, Nas & More To Be Honored At 2016 Revolt Music ConferenceTory Lanez Announces Release Date for Debut Album 'I Told You', Reveals New TourJadakiss & Beanie Sigel Connect On New Track 'Dinero'New Music: Gucci Mane - 'Waybach'Watch 21 Savage In His 'Racks In My Pocket' VideoNew Music: Future - 'Paparazzi (Dab)' + 'Guap On Me'Lil B Pens Open Letter To Kevin Durant Welcoming Him To The Bay
  • Civil Interview
  • Civil Interview
  • Civil Interview
  • Civil Interview
1 2 3 4
  • Civil TV
  • Civil TV
  • Civil TV
  • Civil TV
1 2 3 4

Mixtape: David Rush x DJ Whoo Kid – RUSH[ED]

Posted on February 26th, 2011

Obviously the title is a play off his last name, but I like to believe the “[ed]” part is symbolic for an educational lesson. What I mean by that is with David Rush’s new mixtape RUSH[ED], by the end of the tape, you, the listener, should have learned something you didn’t know prior to pressing play. Maybe you’ll learn about him being diagnosed with a potentially fatal kidney disease in 2007 and only given a year to live or maybe you will learn the entire story which is the inspiration behind his music and life. Regardless, by the conclusion, you should hear why DJ Whoo Kid is so high on him.

Hit the jump for the tracklist, link and the trailer to his new web series. 

1. Intro
2. Re-Born (prod by Nikko)
3. Feel Me See Me (prod by PointBlank and Theory)
4. Rush (prod by Keith Jones)
5. Party Like We Do (prod by AnT)
6. Rehab feat. Vaugn J (prod by PointBlank)
7. Suicide Ride (prod by Lynx)
8. Rushia Intro
9. Rushia (prod by Soundz)
10. Red Light feat. Monsta (prod by Nikko)
11. Stay with Me feat. Elijah King (prod by PointBlank and Theory)
12.Green Monsta (prod by AnT)
13. Don’t Judge Me (prod by Lynx)
14. OSL Intro
15. Outta Space Lover (prod by Lynx)
16. Bring It Home feat. A.Lewins (prod by Ebonix)
17. Top Roof feat. Reek Havok (prod by PointBlank)
18. Tell Me feat. B.Madison (prod by Soundz)
19. Get Low feat. Vaughn J (prod by PointBlank)
20. 4get Me Not Intro
21. 4get Me Not (prod by PointBlank)
22. The World feat. Freshman Class (prod by AnT)
23. Outro
24. The Life feat. Mama Rush (prod by AnT)

DL: David Rush x DJ Whoo Kid – RUSH[ED]